The majority of standing committees consist of three members of the Common Council appointed annually by the mayor. The Economic, Finance, & Human Resources Committee consists of all Common Council members. The committees discuss and analyze issues within their subject area and make recommendations to Council. 

Standing Committees:

The Mayor may establish by Resolution Special or Ad Hoc committees as deemed appropriate.